Important News!

SAVE THE DATE!

 


More details here. Open to the greater community!

UPCOMING EVENTS

October 2014

Friday, October 3, 6:30pm
Erev Yom Kippur Services

6:30pm Kol Nidre
6:15pm Childcare

Saturday, October 4, 9:00am
Yom Kippur services

Full Yom Kippur schedule here

Sunday, October 5, 9:00am
Sukkah Building, Decorating

Details on Flyer here. Decorating starts at 12:00pm after Pizza lunch.

Wednesday, October 8, 6:30pm
Erev Sukkot

Candlelighting, 6:10pm
Services at Beth El, 6:30pm

Thursday, October 9, 9:30am
Sukkot, Day 1

Candlelighting, 7:07pm

Friday, October 10, 9:30am
Sukkot, Day 2

Candlelighting, 6:07pm
Kabbalat Shabbat services, 6:30pm

Saturday, October 11, 9:30am
Shabbat at Beth El

National Coming Out Day
Torah Shabbat, Gr. 2-5, 11:00am
Musical Mini-Minyan, Ira Levin, 11:00am

Sunday, October 12, 2:00pm
Sukkah, Sundaes, Skyzone

Teens in the Sukkah, Gr. 9-12. RSVP southorangeusy@gmail.com
Details here.

Sunday, October 12, 5:00pm
Men's Club

Sukkah, Steak 'n Scotch. Call 973-763-0111 for details.

Wednesday, October 15, 7:45am
Erev Shemini Atzeret

Hoshanah Raba services, 7:45am
Candlelighting, 5:59pm
Erev Shemini Atzeret services, 6:15pm

Thursday, October 16, 10:15pm
Erev Simchat Torah

Shemini Atzeret services, 9:30am
Yizkor, approx. 11:00am
Erev Simchat Torah, 6:30pm
Candlelighting, 6:56pm

Friday, October 17, 9:30am
Simchat Torah

Services, 9:30am
Candlelighting, 5:56pm

Saturday, October 18, 8:45am
Torah Talk

led by Howard Cooper

Sunday, October 19, 10:00am
Sisterhood Brunch

featuring Wexner Foundation VP Cindy Chazen

Saturday, October 25, 8:45am
Torah Talk

led by David Suskauer

Saturday, October 25, 11:00am
Camp Shabbat

Gr. 2-6

Sunday, October 26, 5:00pm
Rabbi Jehiel Orenstein Memorial Lecture

Given by Rabbi Joseph Telushkin
Details here.
Reception, 6:00pm

November 2014

Saturday, November 1, 8:45am
Torah Talk

led by Rabbi Olitzky

Sunday, November 2, 10:00am
Beth El Book Club

featuring Journalist and Author Allan Chernoff
Book details here. 

Saturday, November 8, 8:45am
Torah Talk

led by Jim Gardner
Bar Mitzvah, Alex Feinberg, 6:00pm

Saturday, November 8, 11:00am
Story Shabbat

Gr. 2-5+

Saturday, November 15, 8:45am
Torah Talk

led by Bill Gold
Bar Mitzvah, Emmett Bikales, 6:00pm

Sunday, November 23, 1:30pm
Indoor PlaySpace
Sunday, November 23, 2:30pm
Installation and Reception, Rabbi Olitzky

Save the Date!

New to the community?
Contact us about special membership rates.